Skip to main content



The Faculty of Clinical Sciences is one of the two Faculties that make up the College of Health Sciences.  The Faculty was established on the 1st of April, 2004 when the former Faculty of Health Sciences assumed the Collegiate status.

The Faculty has ten departments namely: Anaesthesia, Behavioural Science, Epidemiology and Community Medicine, Department of Nursing, Medicine, Otorhinolaryngology, Ophthalmology, Obstetrics and Gynaecology, Radiology and Surgery.

One of its overarching aims is to train medical students in their fourth to sixth years of their clinical programme to meets the healthcare needs of humanity.  The Faculty is committed to creating a living and learning environment where high standards of professionalism is attained.

The objectives are:

•             To provide a sound and professional basis for the training of doctors capable of working anywhere in the globe

•             To produce doctors that meets the internationally recognised standards, and who can further undertake subspecialties training anywhere in the world; and

To produce doctors with strong managerial ability for effective and efficient healthcare delivery